Thursday, March 8, 2018

Sereno Mai-Impeach Na! 38-2 Mambabatas Ang Pabor Na May Probable Cause Ang Impeachment.


Thirty-eight out of 40 House Committee on Justice members agrees that there is ‘probable cause’ to impeach Supreme Court Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno.

Representatives of Dinagat Islands and the 6th District of Quezon City, Kaka Bag-ao and Jose Christopher “Kit” Belmonte are the only two lawmakers who expressed their opposition on the findings in a study conducted by the panel for almost fifteen hearings.

The impeachment case was filed by Atty. Lorenzo Gadon who accused Sereno of violating the constitution, not declaring the correct amount of wealth, betrayal of public trust and corruption.

A psychologist who checked Sereno’s mental health also testified that the Chief Justice showed symptoms of mental disturbance.

The lawmakers who voted in favor to find probable cause in Sereno are.

  1. Johnny Ty Pimentel (Surigao Del Sur 2nd District)
  2. Raneo Abu (Batangas 2nd District)
  3. Eric Singson (Ilocos Sur 2nd District)
  4. Fredenil Castro (Capiz)
  5. Gwendolyn Garcia (Cebu 3rd District)
  6. Mylene Garcia-Albano (Davao City 2nd District)
  7. Benhur Lopez (YACAP party-list)
  8. Rodolfo Fariñas (Ilocos Norte 1st District)
  9. Ferdinand Hernandez (South Cotabato 2nd District)
  10. Juan Pablo Bondoc (Pampanga 4th District)
  11. Arthur Defensor (Iloilo 3rd District)
  12. Roger G. Mercado (Southern Leyte)
  13. Ann K. Hofer (Zamboanga Sibugay, 2nd District)
  14. Vincent Crisologo (Quezon City 1st District)
  15. Aurelio Dong Gonzalez (Pampanga, 3rd District)
  16. Victoria Isabel Noel (AN WARAY party-list)
  17. Gerald Anthony Gullas (Cebu 1st District)
  18. Alfredo Garbin (AKO BICOL party-list)
  19. Eugene De Vera (ABS party-list)
  20. Anthony Bravo (COOP-NATCCO party-list)
  21. Luis Jose Campos (Makati City 2nd District)
  22. Carlos Roman Uybarreta (1-CARE party-list)
  23. Rodante Marcoleta (SAGIP party-list)
  24. Romeo Acop (Antipolo City 2nd District)
  25. Abigail Faye C. Ferriol – Pascual (KALINGA party-list)
  26. Ciriaco Calalang (KABAYAN party-list)
  27. Vicente Ching Veloso (Leyte 3rd District)
  28. Salvador Leachon (Oriental Mindoro 1st District)
  29. Henry Oaminal (Misamis Occidental 2nd District)
  30. Strike Revilla (Cavite 2nd District)
  31. Roy Loyola (Cavite 5th District)
  32. Marlyn Primicias-Agabas (Pangasinan 6th District)
  33. Lucy Gomez (Leyte 4th District)
  34. Rose Marie Baby Arenas (Pangasinan 3rd District)
  35. Ruwel Peter Gonzaga (Compostela Valley 2nd District)
  36. Xavier Jesus Romualdo (Camiguin)
  37. Rodel Batocabe (AKO BICOL party-list)
  38. Ron Salo (KABAYAN party-list)

Meanwhile, the Senate said that they’re almost ready to hold an impeachment proceedings to the case of the Chief Justice.

They also prepared the probe of Senator Leila De Lima, if the court would allowed her to participate in the proceedings.

Source: Youtube